Can OC be Challenged in the Courts?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Werewolf

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I remember when the 1st bill that said employers couldn't prohibit guns locked in employee cars on the employer's property got challenged by a lot of OK businesses and it took almost 3 years before the courts tossed the challenge out.

Could some anti-gun group challenge OC once it is signed into law but before it goes into effect? If so, on what legal grounds could it be done?

Personally I don't think it is challengeable since the OK Constitutional equivalent of the 2nd amendment is pretty clear that the the legislature has the authority to direct how guns can be carried but I'm no lawyer.

abajaj11

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I remember when the 1st bill that said employers couldn't prohibit guns locked in employee cars on the employer's property got challenged by a lot of OK businesses and it took almost 3 years before the courts tossed the challenge out.

Could some anti-gun group challenge OC once it is signed into law but before it goes into effect? If so, on what legal grounds could it be done?

Personally I don't think it is challengeable since the OK Constitutional equivalent of the 2nd amendment is pretty clear that the the legislature has the authority to direct how guns can be carried but I'm no lawyer.