Form 4 "Batch Approval"

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AguaFriaRanger

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Howdy y'all,

I have about six cans in jail right now. The first one was purchased in April, then 4 more in early May, then another a week after that. I've heard that if you have around 5 or more in the system at once the agent will do a batch approval for you. Is this true? Will they automatically do it or should I call around the 5-6 month mark and ask about it? Appreciate any info, NFA newbie here.

Thanks

PBramble

Let's Eat
Special Hen
Reaction score
Possible but highly unlikely. Feel free to call or not. I feel like if their answering the phones, they aren't approving forms. My last one was just over 290 days. Forget about them and it seems to go faster.

adamsredlines

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I had 3 in the system at the same time, and they came in #2 first, #3 second, and #1 last....with a 4 month difference in wait time between quickest and slowest. Batch would have been nice though!

AguaFriaRanger

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Possible but highly unlikely. Feel free to call or not. I feel like if their answering the phones, they aren't approving forms. My last one was just over 290 days. Forget about them and it seems to go faster.
Gah, I know it, and I felt like I was doing good, I didn't even check how many days it had been since check cashed until last week... only 107 days when I checked! It felt like I should have been a lot closer to that 210 mark.
I had 3 in the system at the same time, and they came in #2 first, #3 second, and #1 last....with a 4 month difference in wait time between quickest and slowest. Batch would have been nice though!