G43 vs 26 experience

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sh00ter

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
During a break-in range session, I "seemed" to be more accurate w/ G43 at 7-10yrds. WOW. Anyone have any comments on the 43?

The 43 has factory sights and the 26 has trijicons. At 5yrds, the G26 was more accurate...I'm not experienced enough to know why.

1911master

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Supporting Member
Special Hen Moderator Supporter
Reaction score
I have owned and shot both. I prefer the 26. That being said my 26 wears plus 2 extensions on both mags plus I have undercut and rounded the trigger guard. Removed the finger grooves. At 62 it is more accurate than I am, lol.

druryj

In Remembrance / Dec 27 2021
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I’m almost as accurate with my G43 as I am with my G19. But then, I’m just talking about minute of bad guy anyway. The 43 does surprise me though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sh00ter

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Thanks for the responses...after watching hickok45 on youtube ping the gong (80-90yrds I think) with his G26, I expected the 26 to shoot more like my G17. I probably haven't spent enough time with it yet though to know for sure. I was just surprised I shot tighter groups with the 43 at 7-10yrds. It pleasantly surprised me. Oh, and hickok45 also hit the gong a few times with the G43 which is insane; not sure if you guys ever watch his gun reviews but they are a treat.

emapples

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
During a break-in range session, I "seemed" to be more accurate w/ G43 at 7-10yrds. WOW. Anyone have any comments on the 43?

The 43 has factory sights and the 26 has trijicons. At 5yrds, the G26 was more accurate...I'm not experienced enough to know why.