What Brand of Reloader??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cohiba

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hey All,

First let me state that I'm not trying to cause any arguments..just your experience and advice.

Okay, now to the questions:

1st. Being a total novice, would you recommend a provressive loader for me. I have read articles where a beginer should not be using a progressive loader. I guess a "single stage"?? To teach the novice?

2nd. I'd like (yes, I know the cost) to buy it all in one purchase. Meaning..not getting a "beginer" press then having to nickel and dime yourself to buy a new loader or continously buy upgrades. If that's the way it is..so be it.

3rd. You..yes you. What brands and models do you recommend? Customer service..good or bad. Warranty..good or bad. Quality of product..for later years and endurance..good or bad? Did you piece it..meaning using different brands..example: Lee scale, RCBS dies..whatever else..or all the same brand.

4th. It will probably be a year to a year and a half before my purchase. So, I'll see if H&H offers any classes, watch youtube, and ask buddies if I can watch and learn as they reload.

My main goal is pistol caliber...but, I'd like the option to load rifle loads also. Is there one loader that does both or does any loader do this. No 50 caliber...probably 300 caliber or less for rifles. 45 LC, 38sp, or 45acp for pistol.

**Is a reloader the way to go....for cowboy action..I'm concerned that if there's a shortage of ammo at the sporting stores...will or is there a shortage with primers, powder, bullets...etc?

Any and all information is apprciated. No arguments on which is the best (chevy or ford) just your experience and what to look at and what to pass on.

aviator41

Sharpshooter
Reaction score