For those of us who rode the short the bus, please explain.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zombie

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
for those who live in states that do not require a permit. while visiting they will be able to carry.

We already recognize every permit. So truly it doesn't change much. I see this as a good thing.

If we get open carry signed into law even better.

C

cpolesen

for those who live in states that do not require a permit. while visiting they will be able to carry.

We already recognize every permit. So truly it doesn't change much. I see this as a good thing.

If we get open carry signed into law even better.
i agree, i can't wait to ride my motor sicle with an AR - strapped acroos my back.

Grendel

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
This is dumb. If I'm an Oklahoma resident and I'm in Oklahoma why should I have to have a permit for concealed carry when people from outside the state don't have to have a permit? Seems backwards to me. If we are letting non residents carry concealed without a permit then we should let residents do the same.

I say get rid of the permits once and for all!

Zombie

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
This is dumb. If I'm an Oklahoma resident and I'm in Oklahoma why should I have to have a permit for concealed carry when people from outside the state don't have to have a permit? Seems backwards to me. If we are letting non residents carry concealed without a permit then we should let residents do the same.

that is ideal...but this just means we don't "punish" non issue states. If somebody can carry without a permit in their home state they can carry without one here until they become a resident.

Dr. HK

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score

it makes sense because how is Oklahoma going to enforce something that doesnt exist in the resident's home state?

C

Clay