How is your turkey scouting going?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Its so dry, that its hard to find sign, but went to the farm tonight after work, and found a feather and some turkey poop. Good sign. Working opening day, but its light enough that I might get in a late evening hunt.

ignerntbend

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have a bachelor group of toms cross me about twice a week. Other days they cross my neighbor to the north or my neighbor to the south.
I vowed to my grandmother many years ago that I wouldn't kill any of her turkeys.

sesh

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
None, I haven't had a chance to spend much time scouting this year. Hopefully they just show up opening week. I was out about a month ago and saw no sign whatsoever so I hope things have changed since then.

dlbleak

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Supporting Member
Special Hen Administrator Moderator Supporter
Reaction score
went shed hunting sunday afternoon. no sheds but had a turkey gobbling just on the other side of the creek. then saw some tracks on the trail going down to a pond. i'll be out wednesday.

r00s7a

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score