Magpul B.A.D. Lever...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RustyZX9

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I was over at MAS Gunworks yesterday and whilst there Matt showed me this new item they just got in from Magpul. I wanted to share it here because I think it's pretty cool and a good idea. Please keep in mind that I am not a professional anything nor do I play one on TV. I'm only here to share my thoughts and experience on this part. YMMV...

This is the Magpul B.A.D. Lever (battery assist device). It's basically a small machined lever that attaches over the standard bolt release on your AR-15 type rifle, shown here on my SBR. The lever is provided with the backer plate, lever, pre loctited attachment torx head fastener, and torx wrench. I didn't have the presence of mind to take before pics. The lever installs is less than a minute and enables the user to release a locked open bolt with the tip of the trigger finger making reloading and getting the weapon back in the fight just that much quicker. As a side note it makes getting the bolt held open a little less cumbersome too. Sorry for the crappy phone pics. too.

ai249.photobucket.com_albums_gg202_rustyzx9_d0310dc0.jpg

ai249.photobucket.com_albums_gg202_rustyzx9_e55c6683.jpg

ai249.photobucket.com_albums_gg202_rustyzx9_95851321.jpg

RustyZX9

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Great write up rusty! Thanks for the business and support.

No problem Amigo! I'm looking forward to using this next weekend, I'll be shooting in two matches.

I would also mention that MAS Gunworks also has a selection of Fenix flashilights in stock. These are really great lights for anyone that has never had a chance to get hands on with them. I'll take a couple of pics and share some thoughts on the ones I have as time permits...

repete34

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score