Open Carry for OK

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ndtish

New to the site!
Reaction score
First off, I'd like to say Hello!

I'm ndtish, a permit holder from Minnesota. I will be traveling soon to Oklahoma, and I had a question about carrying in your state. (My former state. I graduated from Edison HS in Tulsa in 1983.)

I found all pertinant information from the BATF and handgunlaw websites, but my last question is about open carrying. It appears from reading in this post that that is not an option, nor is printing. Minnesota does not have a CCW, rather a Permit to Carry, so we have the option of either OC or CC. I prefer a modified OC...OWB holster with a cover garment that doesn't always cover to be considered concealed.

So, is my SmartCarry my only option while carrying in Oklahoma? I don't mind carrying that way, but I get a "man buldge" when I do! So, it bothers me. Not that people generally notice anything there, but I know the buldge is there!

Thanks for your input!

Rod Snell

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
First off, I'd like to say Hello!

I'm ndtish, a permit holder from Minnesota. I will be traveling soon to Oklahoma, and I had a question about carrying in your state. (My former state. I graduated from Edison HS in Tulsa in 1983.)

I found all pertinant information from the BATF and handgunlaw websites, but my last question is about open carrying. It appears from reading in this post that that is not an option, nor is printing. Minnesota does not have a CCW, rather a Permit to Carry, so we have the option of either OC or CC. I prefer a modified OC...OWB holster with a cover garment that doesn't always cover to be considered concealed.

So, is my SmartCarry my only option while carrying in Oklahoma? I don't mind carrying that way, but I get a "man buldge" when I do! So, it bothers me. Not that people generally notice anything there, but I know the buldge is there!