Questions about the Glock 19 for CCL.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oldannyboy37

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to the forums. I'll start by introducing myself.
My name is Danny and I'm currently waiting for my 21st birthday to get a CCL. I have prior experience with handguns as I've been shooting almost my entire life.
I am studying local law and getting ready for the classes, I don't turn 21 untill 2012 so I have a bit of time to study up and practice.
I had several questions for anyone who has carried for any real lengthy period of time.
1. If you've carried a Glock 19 or any other comparable handgun for any lengthy period of time how did you like it? Was it easy to conceal with the proper clothing and holster or did you have problems.
2. Are you still carrying it or did you scale down for any reason?
3. Did you have an issues with the handgun in particular.

Thank you in advance for the information and answers.

My apologies. I also forgot to mention that I'll be carrying on the weekends as my college does not currently allow firearms on the campus. I will be carrying inside the waistband. I am also willing to adjust my clothing around the firearm I.E looser fitting pants and a slightly oversized button up shirt sized to avoid printing.

Last edited:

Crosstimbers Okie

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I've got a pair of Glock 19s and a pair of Glock 23s that I carry. They are easy to conceal. If you compare them beside a J-Frame Smith & Wesson you'll see that they are about the same size--and weight if the J-Frame is a steel frame.

Mine ride easily and comfortably in a belt slide holster under a t-shirt.

Issues with the gun(s)? Nope. I plan on getting a fourth generation of each model to got with my second & third generations.

NikatKimber

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator
Reaction score