Hog Hunting

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lutherfetch

New to the site!
Reaction score
Hey all,

I am a Methodist pastor that lives in Rawlins WY. I did not get to hunt this year due to an injury. I am wanting to make a trip to OK to take a ferral hog and fill my freezer. I pretty much live on wild game... not to mention, I have reallly been in the dumps about not being able to hunt this year.

I have some cousins in Tulsa. Was wanting to drop down to OK to take a ferral hog or two. I am interested in any kind of fair chase hunt. NOT interested in watching an animal get ripped to death by dogs. Once was enough.

Would appreciate whatever kind of advice on where to hunt. If you are interested in going with me, I can trade you for all kinds of opportunities in WY. I have some snowmobiles and can give you a tour of the Medicine Bow National forest. Can also take you on one of the best drift rivers in the country fly fishing. Rawlins is the antelope capital of the US. Could definately get you into some trophy antelope if you are interested. Could turn this into an annual event.

Drop me a note.

thanks.
rev john

locknload

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have not posted on this forum for quite some time. Guess I should visit
more often. But a buddy of mine from church was discussing hog hunting
the other day. He said he found a contact where we might be able to go
hunting.

I am waiting for him to get some more info about it. I live in South Tulsa;
& I have never hunted a day in my life! I am mainly interested in going to
a safe place where people do not get mistakenly shot! That's one of my
main concerns.

dennishoddy

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have never hunted a day in my life! I am mainly interested in going to
a safe place where people do not get mistakenly shot! That's one of my
main concerns.