OKC Gun Club(rave)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

T-Baggin98

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I got the oportunity to go shoot at the OKCGC as a visitor with Jtischauser after doing a FTF and loved it. It was a great range and everyone there seemed to be real nice. I was very surprised to see how big it is and how many different types of ranges there are to shoot. I plan on applying for a membership and hope theres an opening. I just wanted to share a little rave with everyone. As much as everyone including myself likes to rant about everything I like giving credit where credit is due. Thanks again for the opportunity!!

BigTexOK

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm new to range shooting.

Isn't the OKCGC the range that has a 500m target?

"If there's an opening"..Guess that mean it isn't open to all folks?

Are there any other ranges that have targets over 100 yards near OKC?

Calamity Jake

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I've been a member sence 1982.
If you shoot compatition matches(IPSC CAS, Bullseye, Matalic sillywet, highpower, archary ect) then you do not have to be a member to shoot these matches and others, check the gun club web sight calander it lists the matches and when there held.
Even if you just want to watch the public is welcome.
You must be a member or be with a member to shoot anyother time.
Membership applications are on the web sight.

vdub

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I'm new to range shooting.

Isn't the OKCGC the range that has a 500m target?

"If there's an opening"..Guess that mean it isn't open to all folks?

Are there any other ranges that have targets over 100 yards near OKC?

Yes they do have a 500m silhouette range. However, you better bring your own steel targets unless you are shooting an old Sharps rifle. Someone will holler at you if you are shooting anything modern at them.