AR Help!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

radiant_shooter

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
So the wife finally said I could get an AR15. Problem is, I can't really afford a brand new one out of the box. I would really like to build my own (by build I mean buy piece by piece and assemble) I have absolutely no idea how this process works and what I should be looking for etc. Any help would be appreciated! I am pretty new to any type of gun other than a handgun. I shot a buddies AR the other day and absolutely loved it.

Guns N' Cars

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
So the wife finally said I could get an AR15. Problem is, I can't really afford a brand new one out of the box. I would really like to build my own (by build I mean buy piece by piece and assemble) I have absolutely no idea how this process works and what I should be looking for etc. Any help would be appreciated! I am pretty new to any type of gun other than a handgun. I shot a buddies AR the other day and absolutely loved it.

10.5 Stang can hook you up, great guy

Fyrtwuck

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Bushmaster has a video that has step by step instructions on how to assemble an AR. Costs about 20 bucks. They tell you the tools you need and how to do it.

Eightuhp

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
MAS!! Martin or Matt will get you a good set up within your budget! There are a ton of FREE videos on the web to walk you through anything you need. On the other hand if you use MAS they will help you and walk you through a build and probably show you some tricks to make things easier!http://www.masgunworks.com/

DanB

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Go buy a box or 2 gallon freezer bags. You will only need one for your purpose of assembly.