Reloading Site

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glockisgood17

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
You have to purchase a membership? Hogdon.com is free to use and no vat. That’s some kinda foreign tax Bravo Sierra Added into the purchase price. Stay in the good old USA with a trusted company.

Regards,

Attachments

• IMG_2805.jpeg
    IMG_2805.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0

Gadsden

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I use loaddata.com, or a manual.
I haven't heard of loaddata, thanks. I do use manuals, as often as I can that is. The issue I'm coming across is I can't find load data for some things in any manual or on Hodgdon's site for example. I can find something that appears to be close to what I'm reloading, but not an exact match. Is that good enough to go with? I don't know, I'm still pretty new to reloading and I don't want problems, especially serious ones, if I can avoid them.

turkeyrun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I haven't heard of loaddata, thanks. I do use manuals, as often as I can that is. The issue I'm coming across is I can't find load data for some things in any manual or on Hodgdon's site for example. I can find something that appears to be close to what I'm reloading, but not an exact match. Is that good enough to go with? I don't know, I'm still pretty new to reloading and I don't want problems, especially serious ones, if I can avoid them.

Not using published data, you are taking a risk. Using data from a similar burn rate powder is USUALLY alright, based on your knowledge, skill, experience. Some powders do not reduced loads. Some do not like compressed loads.

Reloading comes with hazards.
Factory loads are not perfect or 100% safe either. Pick your medicine.