Who carries an EDC pouch/pocket organizer?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glock 'em down

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
This is something I've mauled over for years. As a cop, I carry a lot of crap. Over the years, I've become more and more of a minimalist. I ditched the heavy Batman utility belt to save me aching back, so as of now, my typical on duty loadout consists of this...

Glock 45 in a Safariland 7377 holster, FDE in color
Safariland 573 mag/"cuff paddle, also in FDE
Benchmade Mini Griptilian clipped inside front right pocket
Surefire G2X Tactical (600 lumens) clipped inside front left pocket
Wallet in right rear pocket
Leather covered Rite in the Rain notepad and cotton hank in left rear pocket
Victorinox Pioneer SAK and two spare CR123 batts in a plastic container in left front pocket
Ink pen clipped in polo shirt button placket

When I ditched the duty rig, I also lost a third Glock 45 mag (17 rounds) a second pair of handcuffs, a Gerber multitool and a ring for my dept. issue Streamlight Stinger flashlight.

While I do not regret my decision to "soften" my uniform with the absence of the duty belt (my fat old kiester said "Ahhhhh") I do miss carrying a multitool and a backup flashlight. I still carry my Stinger, but it stays in the car and my G2X is my primary light when I'm on foot.

I used to carry a third flashlight; a little Streamlight Microstream, clipped inside my shirt pocket, but we just got new polo uniform shirts and they don't have chest pockets on them. :pissed:

So...I've been thinking about a teeny-tiny pocket organizer of some sort to put in a cargo pocket of my trousers. Now, I want to keep this as minimal and small as possible. I'm not wanting to fill it with a bunch of crap. In fact, I'm only wanting to carry two or three things in it that I do miss carrying with me...

A small backup flashlight
A small multitool