Smokers

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jackary

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have a master built electric smoker, my wife isn’t big on bbq but likes smoked chicken and turkey from time to time. I will get the boneless turkey breast roasts and brine them using a recipe I found online then use the poultry rub from Rudy’s and throw it in the smoker in a butter bath and put it directly on the rack for the last 5 minutes or so. Let it rest then slice it up to make sandwiches.
my favorite is ribs but the wife doesn’t like them and it’s kinda a waste to make a rack of ribs for only one person. I wold like to try a brisket but cant justify experimenting on one with beef prices right now.

tynyphil

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have a Cabelas ( traegar type ) pellet grill/smoker and a propane Masterbuilt smoker I actually prefer the end product of the Masterbuilt more. I got the propane model mainly because I could easily convert it to charcoal should I ever need to do that. as for meat.....mostly smoking pork --ribs or loin. My wife prefers the loin as it usually has less fat. The main thing for successful smoking is having a good thermometer to achieve the correct temperatures. This one has been most reliable for me Amazon.com

Old Noob

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have a master built electric smokehouse. Love it. Smoke lots of different things. Just did a pork butt roast for pulled pork.
20231012_215609.jpg

white92coupe

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have a Member’s Mark Pro Series pellet grill and Masterbuilt Electric. Just got the pellet grill recently, but really enjoying it so far. Planning on some pork butts for pulled pork in a few weeks.

I haven’t tried chicken or turkey yet, but they’re on the list! I’ve got brisket down pretty well and pulled pork too!