OKay ... I can't find the thread ...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BadgeBunny

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
So basically I go buy a blender, and a bunch of fruits and veggies(Can they be frozen or do they have to be fresh?), add a little fiber, blend the pi$$ out of it and chug and then I'm skinny?

That seems to be the way it works ... I use both frozen and fresh stuff but MUCH prefer the fresh if I can get it ... and I have yet to try the broccoli/apple smoothie recipe ... bleech ... I have taken to drinking a can of V-8 every now and again. Seems like the less I cook, the less I want to cook ... that will probably change this winter.

Get the book "Eat to Live" by Joel Furhman, MD ... If you want to borrow my copy PM me and I'll send it to you -- or meet you somewhere -- it's not like I work for a living or anything. Those Cali girls will think you are one smokin' hawt dude!!

If they would study me, they would find that those abstracts pure bogus. I eat red meat at almost every single meal except for some chicken once in awhile and my LDL/HDL was text book perfect, overall was 132 and triglycerides are always around 53/55. Been this way for about the last 20 years.

BB, where are you getting your produce? I'd like to try this but no way am I giving up my ribeyes! But I could probably stop eating all through the day and go to just eating dinner pretty easy...

SR, I'm like you ... I've always eaten red meat, usually 2 times a day and pork (BACON!!!) once a day ... love fried food and anything sweet and my cholestrol, B/P, and glucose levels have ALWAYS been well within low/normal ranges. My B/P didn't go up until I started menopause ... even when I weighed WAY more that looks good on my 5'2" frame.

Getting most of my produce from Sam's. I can go through a big thing of spinach and a bag of apples all by myself in just 3 or 4 days.

You people are no fun at all! :)