Colt 1911

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bahick71

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
So I was in the local pawn shop yesterday and was gazing at the firearms.
They had some priced pretty high, Glock gen3 with front of slide pretty worn for
$549. So my question is, they had a Colt 1911 A2 priced at $249. Is that a crazy
Price? Do I need to go back first thing monday? I am not A Colt expert so not sure.
am I missing something, I didn't get it out look at it.

OK Corgi Rancher

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I'm not sure what a 1911 A2 is...I've never heard of Colt making a model called an A2. Some companies make an A2 but they're usually double stack versions.

At that price are you sure it's not the Walther .22 copy of the Colt? It'll have Colt markings but it's made by Walther/Umarex. If it's really a Colt 1911, buy it.

EDIT: I see SPDguns was thinking the same thing I was and beat me to the punch...

Snattlerake

Conservitum Americum
Special Hen
Reaction score
This video shows an A2 double stack vs an A1 single stack

Then there is this

What is 1911 A2?

Profile photo for Jim Policke
Jim Policke

Modern and black powder shooter and reloader for 40 yearsUpdated Jan 23